Saturday, September 17, 2011

The Heretic - Joseph Nassise


Are you a fan of the Knights Templar ? Wanting an Arthurian type novel crossed with a hint of Urban Fantasy?

Synopsis : The Heretic - Joseph Nassise -March 2010

A former SWAT officer turns modern Templar Knight in this exciting new urban fantasy series for fans of Jim Butcher, Rob Thurman, and Patricia Briggs!
A chance encounter with one of the Hellspawn left Cade Williams with certain unique traits, including the ability to walk between the lands of the living and those of the dead. Now, as commander of the Echo Team, the special operations unit within the Templar hierarchy, he has devoted his life to using his "gifts" to protect mankind from the things that lurk in the darkness.
When a Templar commandery is invaded and its occupants mercilessly slaughtered, Knight Commander Williams is called in to hunt down those responsible. His investigation quickly leads him to a cabal of necromancers known as the Council of Nine.
There's only one problem.
The necromancers are allied with the same supernatural creature that left Cade for dead five years before. A creature so powerful that the Templars know it only as the Adversary.
In order to stop the killing, Cade will be forced to face his own personal demons. Not just those deep inside his heart, but also the one that left him scarred, body and soul.
The same demon that has already beaten him once before...


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...